baby-gift-registry.jpg

This post is in response to Childhood Revisited, where the question was asked, What is your earliest memory? Describe it in detail, and tell us why you think that experience was the one to stick with you.

I think back on this memory from time to time, and have no clue as to how old I was, or why my little baby brain decided to store it in long-term memory.

I’m in my crib in the corner of my parent’s room. I can see the white slats making up the side of the crib. I can hear women’s voices downstairs…my mom is having a women’s club meeting of some sort.

I am content. Maybe it’s because my mom has just checked on me – perhaps she changed my diaper and with the late afternoon sun streaming through the windows, I am happy to just play with my toes and listen to the laughter of the women downstairs.

It’s a memory that is very comforting to me.

