by dose is all stuffed ubh

Here it is, a wee bit past 5 a.m., and I’m trying to decide if I should use a sick day. I woke up thirsty and feverish – not a great sign. My temp is only 99.5 so I’ve taken some Dayquil and we’ll see what it does.

I don’t know why I just don’t call in sick. I would, if we didn’t have a big office party on Friday night. I wanted to work from home on Friday so I didn’t have to drive into town to work, then back home, then back into town for the party. If I stay home today, it’s going to look like I’m taking advantage on Friday.

Sigh – why am I always feeling guilty about things? Why can’t I be a soul-less prick like other people?

And I wouldn’t even be calling in sick technically – I would work from home. Being the only designer on staff I sort of have to work. But, there will be ample time to rest in between ads.

Uh oh. 99.9 now. Nearing the dreaded triple digit temperature. That settles it. I’m staying home.

I think.

